Coding club at Yatton Junior School

We have been teaching at Yatton Junior School since 2012.

After school coding club for children in Year 3 – Year 6 who wish to learn to code or improve their coding skills. They will be using the Scratch programming language and will create a project each week that will challenge them in each lesson.

In term 6 the children will also learn Pixel art design to create their own Scratch characters.

At coding club the children learn programming concepts and digital skills. They will…

  • code their own games
  • apply computational thinking to projects
  • learn to think logically and solve problems
  • debug their projects
  • collaborate with others
Coding in Scratch

Term 5 & 6 Dates (May – June 2022)

  • Wednesday 4th May
  • Wednesday 11th May
  • Wednesday 18th May
  • Wednesday 25th May

Half Term

  • Wednesday 8th June
  • Wednesday 15th June
  • Wednesday 22nd June
  • Wednesday 29th June

When?

After school from 3:30pm – 4:30pm.

Where?

In School. Please ask your child to make his/her way to the school’s ICT room straight after school finishes.

Price £80

  • 8 lessons at school
  • All materials provided

Term 4 Dates (March 2022)

  • Wednesday 2nd March
  • Wednesday 9th March
  • Wednesday 16th March
  • Wednesday 23rd March
  • Wednesday 30th March

When?

After school from 3:30pm – 4:30pm.