Coding in Scratch – Online

This course is suitable for primary school children in Year 3 – Year 6 who wish to improve the Scratch coding skills to the next level. Whether you are a beginner or a more advanced coder, this course is for you. You will be creating a new Scratch project each lesson which will help you advanced week by week.

In Term 5 the children will also be introduced to Pixel art and in Term 6 they will learn how to use the micro:bit with Scratch.

Children will learn new programming concepts and digital skills. They will…

  • code their own games
  • apply computational thinking to projects
  • learn to think logically and solve problems
  • debug their projects
  • collaborate with others
girl-coding-in-scratch

Term 5 & 6 Dates
(May – June 2022)

  • Tuesday 3rd May
  • Tuesday 10th May
  • Tuesday 17th May
  • Tuesday 24th May

Half Term

  • Tuesday 7th June
  • Tuesday 14th June
  • Tuesday 21st June
  • Tuesday 28th June

When?

Online After school from 3:55pm – 4:55pm.

Requirements

This course is delivered through ‘live’ lessons online. You need…

  • a laptop/desktop with audio and video
  • a good broadband connection
  • it is also recommended you install the latest version of a browser (Google Chrome, Edge or Safari)

Price £80

  • 8 online live lessons
  • Access to a virtual classroom
  • Access to lesson activity sheets

Term 4 Dates (March 2022)

  • Tuesday 1st March
  • Tuesday 8th March
  • Tuesday 15th March
  • Tuesday 22nd March
  • Tuesday 29th March

When?

After school from 3:55pm – 4:55pm.