Coding in Scratch – Online

This course is suitable for primary school children in Year 3 – Year 6 who wish to improve the Scratch coding skills to the next level. Whether you are a beginner or a more advanced coder, this course is for you. You will be creating a new Scratch project each lesson which will help you advanced week by week.

Children will learn new programming concepts and digital skills and will…

  • code their own games
  • apply computational thinking to projects
  • learn to think logically and solve problems
  • debug their projects
  • collaborate with others
Children coding a Maze in Scratch

Term 3 Dates (Jan – Feb 2022)

  • Tuesday 11th January
  • Tuesday 18th January
  • Tuesday 25th January
  • Tuesday 1st February
  • Tuesday 8th February

When?

After school from 3:55pm – 4:55pm.

Requirements

This course is delivered through ‘live’ lessons online. You need…

  • a laptop/desktop with audio and video
  • a good broadband connection
  • it is also recommended you install the latest version of a browser (Google Chrome, Edge or Safari)

Price £50

  • 5 online live lessons
  • Access to a virtual classroom
  • Access to lesson activity sheets

Term 2 Dates (Sept-Oct 2021)

  • Tuesday 9th November
  • Tuesday 16th November
  • Tuesday 23rd November
  • Tuesday 30th November
  • Tuesday 7th December
  • Tuesday 14th December

When?

After school from 3:55pm – 4:55pm.